TIDA Board of Directors

The Treasure Island Development Authority Board of Directors makes policy decisions critical to the future of former Naval Station Treasure Island, approves large contracts, approves TIDA's annual budget, and acts as both the development agency and the trustee of the Tideland Trust for Treasure and Yerba Buena Islands.  All seven members are appointed by the Mayor of San Francisco, with certain appointments approved by the San Francisco Board of Supervisors. The member of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors who represents Supervisorial District 6, which includes Treasure Island and Yerba Buena Island, sits as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board of Directors.


  • V. Fei Tsen, President
  • Paul Giusti, Vice President
  • Mark Dunlop, Secretary
  • Sharon Lai, Chief Financial Officer
  • Linda Fadeke Richardson
  • Ike Kwon
  • Supervisor Matt Haney - Ex-Officio

Full Board Meetings:

  • Full TIDA Board Meetings are broadcast over SFGov-TV

Watch Full Board Meetings Live and On-Demand with SFGov-TV:

Contact the Board:

TIDA Board of Directors
One Avenue of Palms, Suite 241
San Francisco, CA 94130
Fax: (415) 274-0299
Email the Board of Directors

Board Committees:

Infrastructure and Transportation Committee (ITC):

  • Linda Fadeke Richardson, Chair
  • V. Fei Tsen
  • Sharon Lai
Infrastructure and Transportation Committee (ITC) Meetings: