YBI Treasure Island Road Traffic Control with Flaggers

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Jul 12 2019 except Thu Jul 04 2019.
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
Treasure Island Road
YBI
San Francisco, CA 94130
United States

Beginning Monday June 24, 2019, Treasure Island Community Development (TICD) contractors will perform in-street work on Treasure Island Road between Macalla Road and the Bay Bridge West Span ramps/Hillcrest Road intersection to include one-way traffic control with flaggers through the area during work hours.  The Island community can expect the following:

Dates/Time of Work:

  • Work period is Monday, June 24th, 2019 through approximately Friday, July 5, 2019
  • Work and associated traffic control occurs between 8:00 AM and 4:00 PM daily.
  • No weekend work or associated traffic control will occur.

Nature of Work and Traffic Impacts:

  • Storm drain utility installation along Treasure Island Road
  • Vehicle and cyclist travel only in one lane through work area.
  • One-way traffic control with flaggers will be in effect at each end of the work zone during the workdays.
  • There are no impacts to the MUNI 25 bus route nor to active MUNI 25 stops.
  • Please plan accordingly for slight delays along Treasure Island Road during the work period.

TICD Construction Hotline (888) 469-0797

Please call the TICD Construction Hotline with any questions or concerns related to construction activities associated with the redevelopment of Treasure Island and Yerba Buena Island.

Image of TICD traffic control zone on YBI