YBI Habitat Restoration Volunteer Work Day

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday 12 times.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 1:00pm
Location: 
510 Treasure Island Road
YBI Quarters 10 Park/Clipper Cove Beach
San Francisco, CA 94130
United States

Join us on the third Wednesday of each month from 1P-3P and learn about Yerba Buena Island’s natural habitat while “getting your hands dirty” restoring native habitat, propagating native species and removing invasive plant species with guidance from SFE and TIDA natural areas management staff!  All ages and abilities are welcome!  Bring suncreeen, a hat, closed toed shoes and a water bottle.  Tools, work gloves and water is provided!

Volunteers installing native plants on YBI   

Goup picture of YBI volunteer work party

Two volunteers removing invasive species on YBI