YBI Habitat Restoration Volunteer Work Day

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday 13 times.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
510 Treasure Island Road
YBI Quarters 10 Park/Clipper Cove Beach
San Francisco, CA 94130
United States

The Treasure Island Development Authority (TIDA) and San Francisco Environment (SFE) have proudly established the Yerba Buena Island Public Stewardship Program, hosting monthly public Habitat Restoration Volunteer Days on Yerba Buena Island and also offering special opportunities for school field trips, group and corporate stewardship volunteer experiences, and more!

TIDA and SFE hold volunteer Habitat Restoration Work Days on the thirds Wednesday of each month from 1 PM to 3 PM at the Yerba Buena Island Quarters 10 Park and Clipper Cove Beach, 510 Treasure Island Road at the intersection of Macalla Road.  These Habitat Restoration days are open to all community levels of all ages and abilities!  Limited parking is available on-site, participants are encouraged to carpool or ride the MUNI 25-Treasure Island bus.