User menu

Board of Directors

The Treasure Island Development Authority Board of Directors makes policy decisions critical to the future of former Naval Station Treasure Island, approves large contracts, approves TIDA's annual budget, and acts as both the development agency and the trustee of the Tideland Trust for Treasure and Yerba Buena Islands.  The current members of the TIDA Board of Directors are:

Linda Fadeke Richardson, President
Larry Mazzola, Jr., Vice-President
Jean-Paul Samaha, Secretary
Mark Dunlop, Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Tomás Aragón
V. Fei Tsen
(vacant seat)
Supervisor Jane Kim - Ex-Officio

All seven members are appointed by the Mayor of San Francisco, with certain appointments approved by the San Francisco Board of Supervisors. The member of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors who represents Supervisorial District 6, which includes Treasure Island and Yerba Buena Island, sits as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board of Directors.

Regular Meetings:

Second Wednesday of each month at 1:30 PM
San Francisco City Hall, Room 400
Click here for TIDA Board of Directors FY 14-15 Meeting Schedule

Meeting Materials:

Board of Directors meeting agendas, minutes and supporting documents

Board of Directors meeting audio recordings

Contact the Board of Directors:

TIDA Board of Directors
One Avenue of Palms, Suite 241
San Francisco, CA 94130
Fax: (415) 274-0299
Click here to e-mail the Board of Directors

Board of Directors Approved Resolutions:



Additional Resources

Office of the Mayor

San Francisco Board of Supervisors

San Francisco City Hall

San Francisco Supervisorial District Map

Back to Top